Reviews for JJGames

JJGames Reviews & Customer Feedback

  (53 reviews)

« Continue Shopping

Very Pleased (Trace in Iowa)
  May 22, 2017

Order arrived on the day promised and the games were in the condition listed. No complaints and will be back for future orders.

Pokemon Games (Anonymous in North Carolina)
  May 11, 2017

I bought all 3 of the 3rd generation pokemon games and they are awesome. I like the idea that you can know your product, which you want to buy in its condition, and the prices are far compare to gameshops close to home

Best price for quality controllers! (Andrew Farris in Washington)
  November 21, 2016

Shopped around for Gamecube controllers online, JJGames had the cheapest prices for official Nintendo gamepads. And the controllers were in beautiful shape! Everything works right, nothing sticks, zero noticeable cosmetic damage, you couldn't tell them apart from a new controller besides a light discoloration on the C-Sticks.

I don't spend a lot on gaming, but what I do spend is gonna be on this website from now on!

Call of duty ghost Xbox360 (Adam R Morgan in Texas)
  June 29, 2016

Great game shipped fast thank you very much will order more soon thanks again

BEST COMPANY EVER!!!!! (Tiffany in California)
  April 27, 2016

I always get my orders right away, perfect conditions! I have no complaints or concerns. Whatever you guys are doing, keep up the great work!!!! You can expect more orders from me very soon!

extremely fast shipping (brendan in Manitoba)
  March 17, 2016

It was by far the fastest shipping I've dealt with 6 days and I got it

Xbox 360 Wireless controller(revised) (mastershane2k in California)
  December 5, 2015

Apologies for my last review, made a mistake regarding a different order. I had a great experience with JJGAMES! Controller works perfectly and packing was perfect. Will definitely buy from again.

Super Fast Shipping - Great Condition (Sawyer in Georgia)
  November 13, 2015

I bought a wireless PS2 controller and a PS2 game and both arrive in two days with free shipping (shipping from CO to GA). Both the controller and game came in great condition (especially the controller, which looks brand new) and I have not had any problems with either so far. I will definitely buy from JJ Games again. Thank you!

Always satisfied with my orders!! (Joseph Dobbs in Florida)
  October 30, 2015

I have ordered from jjgames five or six times now. Every time they are perfect. Games are always cheap and in perfect working order, and shipping is always ultra fast, usually 3 or 4 days. Could not be anymore satisfied with jjgames!

Nice site (Kasey in Texas)
  September 5, 2015

Was able to gt a game for real cheap here that I couldn't find anywhere, and disc seems to works flawlessly. Shipped amd arrived in timely manner and seller answers questions you have. Will for sure shop and purchase more here

its jsut ok (scott in Florida)
  July 28, 2015

I ended up with a bad controller. I have to send it back. its a pain in the but. stick to the games. used stuff is not worth all the headaches. pay more money and buy new. they have some good deals. but check around. at times its better to buy from a real company. shipping was slow

Great Seller. Would buy from this store again. (GameSpender.... in Florida)
  July 22, 2015

Just purchased a game from this store on Sunday, and already received it in the mail by Wednesday. Game came in very good condition with no problems at all. 1st time buying from here and there are some really good deals. Will purchase more from here in the future. Thank you.

Sverything worked right out of the box! (shypea1210 in Texas)
  June 28, 2015

Great buy & fast shipping. Everything worked right out of the box.

Best site to buy games (Mariella in Florida)
  June 25, 2015

Buy all my games on here. Bought an Xbox 360 here and was pretty cheap yet works so well. Awesome , awesome !

Awesome (Anonymous in Virginia)
  June 24, 2015

I'm a repeat customer jjgames I just like there one of the best retro gaming site out I would highly recommend this website to my friends family and many more people

awesome website (Dennis W II in Minnesota)
  April 3, 2015

Great prices and the fact that they show you what it looks like that makes it easier

Excellent speedy shipping and excellent product! (Jake in Washington)
  March 19, 2015

I recently ordered an original Gameboy, and I didn't really know what to expect seeing as I've never used this site before. My girlfriend had only recently referred me to it as she got me a nintendo 64 from this site for Christmas. Anyway I placed the order for the Gameboy, and waited till the start of the week for it to ship. To my surprise, it shipped on Monday, and arrived on Wednesday in the same week! Only two days I had to wait! The condition of the Gameboy was true to the condition described and it came without any damage! It works great and I am happy to have finally gotten my hands on an original Gameboy. I even got a little bonus in the form of a 10% off code on my next order. I will definitely be ordering from this site again! (Although I do wish they kept their stock of certain games and systems more frequently updated and, well, stocked. haha)

Good customer service deserves at least a few kind words. (Joe)
  February 13, 2015

Lets be honest here. If my order had been filled properly I wouldn't be here writing this. So here is what happened and why JJGames will continue to get my business. My order was delivered wile i was sick with the flu shortly after the holidays. Being sick i simply set the package down and didn't give it a second thought for nearly a month (recovered from the flu and got my day to day back in order after the holidays). When i finally opened it i found that one the games i had ordered was missing its second disk. I worried that to much time had passed... that i'd get the run around or told something like "according to our records the disk was shipped". I then sent JJGames an e-mail explaining the situation including my order number from the confirmation e-mail. THE VERY NEXT DAY, in caps because its worth noting, i got a simply worded e-mail back from them that said we are sorry and we are sending you another copy of the game along with the tracking number for the package. No mus.. no fuss they just owned it, fixed it, and moved on. I received the game the disks are all in great condition and i'm quite happy. How a company handles its mistakes is important (comcast anyone?) so if your thinking about buying anything from JJGames go for it. I can't recommend them enough. Because they will make sure you get what you ordered.

Great service and product. (AD in Hawaii)
  February 8, 2015

Very fast shipping! Product was in excellent condition. Will use this company again.

Great service and product. (AD in Hawaii)
  February 4, 2015

Shipping was very quick and the game was in excellent condition. Will definitely buy from this company again:)

Great service and product. (AD)
  February 4, 2015

Shipping was very quick and the game was in excellent condition. Will definitely buy from this company again:)

Great service and product. (AD in United States)
  February 4, 2015

Shipping was very quick and the game was in excellent condition. Will definitely buy from this company again:)

Great service and product. (AD in United States)
  February 4, 2015

Shipping was very quick and the game was in excellent condition. Will definitely buy from this company again:)

Great service and product. (AD in United States)
  February 4, 2015

Shipping was very quick and the game was in excellent condition. Will definitely buy from this company again:)

Great service and product. (AD in Hawaii)
  February 4, 2015

Shipping was very quick and the game was in excellent condition. Will definitely buy from this company again:)

Great service and product. (AD in United States)
  February 4, 2015

Shipping was very quick and the game was in excellent condition. Will definitely buy from this company again:)

Great service and product. (AD in Hawaii)
  February 4, 2015

Shipping was very quick and the game was in excellent condition. Will definitely buy from this company again:)

Excellent Service (Brandon in North Carolina)
  February 3, 2015

JJGames is great for getting those hard to find classic games, or maybe just a couple of recent games you never had the chance to play. All the items I've ordered have arrived quickly and in perfect condition (just as they were described). I highly recommend JJGames for all your gaming needs and I look forward to doing business with them again soon.

Excellent Service (Brandon in North Carolina)
  February 3, 2015

JJGames is great for getting those hard to find classic games, or maybe just a couple of recent games you never had the chance to play. All the items I've ordered have arrived quickly and in perfect condition (just as they were described). I highly recommend JJGames for all your gaming needs and I look forward to doing business with them again soon.

Excellent Service (Brandon in North Carolina)
  February 3, 2015

JJGames is great for getting those hard to find classic games, or maybe just a couple of recent games you never had the chance to play. All the items I've ordered have arrived quickly and in perfect condition (just as they were described). I highly recommend JJGames for all your gaming needs and I look forward to doing business with them again soon.

Great service (Stephanie in Colorado)
  January 28, 2015

Long story short... I recently ordered a used game and when I tried it out discovered it did not work.I contacted JJ games about it and they sent me a replacement immediately free of charge without any hassle. I work in a service industry myself and really appreciate that they went above and beyond, and resolved my issue without placing blame while exceeding my expectations on how it could be solved.

I will definitely purchase items from JJgames in the future and be sure to tell everyone (not just people looking for games), how well they treated this situation.

Excellent Website To Buy Games (M in Alberta)
  January 2, 2015

I ordered this game almost expecting it to come damaged considering the extremely low price I paid.

However, I received my game five days early and the game itself is in beautiful condition and plays great Very Happy.

Awesome Game, Great Price, Good Delivery (Theomega76 in Washington)
  October 30, 2014

Instead of rating this game, i feel this form would be better used to rate this website. This was the first time i ever ordered from them, and i was kinda like "Is this a legit site, how can they be so cheap?!?!" However the one thing i ALWAYS look for on any site I'm ordering from is whether they have PayPal as a checkout option. Because if the site uses PayPal, even if they do try and rip you off somehow, e.g. "The item is back-ordered" or "we never got your invoice request", one chat with PayPal and they will almost always refund your money. Anyways the site is real, easy to navigate, and best of all CHEAP! Each game has the condition the disc is in, whether it comes in the case, as opposed to just a paper CD sleeve, and they even have pictures of each available copy of whatever game you're looking at. What makes them even more badass, is that the pictures that correspond to each game copy are ACTUALLY a picture of that specific disc. As opposed to LITERALLY every other site I've ever been to where they just use the same exact image for every single similar product. That has to be one of the most annoying things, generally i click on different versions of something because i WANT to see the subtle differences between them. So i wanted to specifically gives JJGames a huge thumbs up for that, the picture of the disc/item that is related to the copy of the game you buy is actually exactly what you will receive when you order it. Overall awesome site, easy to use, good shipping times, pretty damn big selection of products, and again very very cheap. I will definitely order from them again every time i want a new game.

good quality (Kolton in Nevada)
  December 30, 2013

Bought ICO and it arrived in a timely fashion in near-mint condition. Well done.

Great service (Anonymous)
  December 2, 2013

Excellent service from jjgames.com. The item arrived as promised and in the shape described.

Not good (Dave in Maryland)
  October 23, 2013

The only reason I gave a 1 star rating is because u can't go lower. I bought 6 games total from this site and paid extra for the so called good condition and when they came they were anything but good condition. Some games were cracked and all of them were dirty and wouldn't play until I cleaned them. And they were just tossed in a box with no bubble rap or anything, very poor shipping. Will never buy from this site again!!

Flawless (Anonymous in Louisiana)
  October 15, 2013

Love JJGames! I use this site for ordering games because they know how to treat their products.

good service (Luc in Quebec)
  October 7, 2013

good price good service

good service (Luc in Quebec)
  October 7, 2013

good price good service

good service (Luc in Quebec)
  October 7, 2013

bon prix bon service

better than ebay.. (Leonard Kulleseid in Arizona)
  October 6, 2013

What you pay here, you can be assured that you get a fully operational product, not like ebay. What I have bought on ebay, has not been fully operational.

The best (Thomas chateau in Florida)
  September 28, 2013

Jj games is were I do all my shopping for games

awesome (CHERYL TENSFELD)
  September 27, 2013

had no problems at all. game arrived on time and had no problems playing it.GREAT EXPERIENCE. I WILL DO ALL FUTURE SHOPPING HERE. THANKS AGAIN CHERYL

It was a very nice game. (Christopher B Ellis in South Carolina)
  September 25, 2013

The order went very well. They sent the game like-new to me, and they didn't wait that long to send the game off. I was very pleased.

good value (colleen in West Virginia)
  September 25, 2013

very good value, and fast shipping, good acess to older games and game was in good condition

awesome (bruce in West Virginia)
  September 24, 2013

Delivery was fast and the game was like it was in the description. Jjs is the best place for Retro games.

Works Great! So much fun! (Alex in Alberta)
  September 19, 2013

Hadn't played for years! Timely shipping and great condition! Can't stop playing.

Long Time Customer (Evan in New York)
  September 12, 2013

I've bought things before from JJgames, they are always on time and have good customer service. Spent about 300 dollars with them so far but i've lost all my promotional codes they have given me. Wish they would send it to my email instead so i would have a internet copy of my promotional codes.

Good First Experience (Hedy in California)
  September 12, 2013

This was my first time ordering from JJgames and I had no problems with my order or receiving my order when it was expected to be delivered. The game I bought was in perfect condition for the age. It was an original xbox game. I will order from JJgames again.

Not Packaged Well (Betsy in United States)
  September 12, 2013

When I recieved my order it was in a big box with the games floating around the box with the supernintendo broken all eges of the machine broken ..there was little plastic used in shipping my order ..it was like a child shipped it ... however it was only $120 atleast the games work

Easy to Use (Marshall in United States)
  September 12, 2013

Very easy site to use, found everything I wanted and was very pleased with the descriptions of the games.

Affordable Prices (Robie in United States)
  September 12, 2013

Great affordable prices with the types of games I like. Love the idea of a game waiting list for a chance of buying a particular game. Not overprice like a game shop plus its delivered to my home.

Will Definitely Buy Again (HiighbriiD in Alabama)
  September 12, 2013

I've ordered from here before and loved the games and conditions of the games. I tell my friends about the games I've ordered and recommend JJGames.com often.

Take User Survey

Copyright © JJGames.com