Reviews for Nintendo 64 System

Reviews for Nintendo 64 System for Nintendo 64

  (92 reviews)

« Back to Product Page

Great for the price and the ease of one stop shopping for a whole set-up. (Brian Dillon in New York)
  October 19, 2018

I wanted to get a whole package set-up, of a console, controllers, and some old favorite games. Browsing the site was great and I was able to get everything from one spot. Everything arrived on time and everything worked out of the box right away. I can tell the console is used, but it works. A few times when turning on a game it wouldn't load, and I'd have to turn off the console a couple time or take the carriage out and back in. But it never took more than 20 seconds to get any game to load, which I think its totally acceptable for an old console. The good thing is that it does always work! I wish I had remember to buy memory cards for the controllers, which I recommend you do to save game progress and stats. Thanks for JJGames, I had a super fun weekend with my friend re-playing our favorite games from childhood. I'm going to get good use out of this package. I recommend ordering from these guys.

Great for the price and the ease of one stop shopping for a whole set-up. (Brian Dillon in New York)
  October 19, 2018

I wanted to get a whole package set-up, of a console, controllers, and some old favorite games. Browsing the site was great and I was able to get everything from one spot. Everything arrived on time and everything worked out of the box right away. I can tell the console is used, but it works. A few times when turning on a game it wouldn't load, and I'd have to turn off the console a couple time or take the carriage out and back in. But it never took more than 20 seconds to get any game to load, which I think its totally acceptable for an old console. The good thing is that it does always work! I wish I had remember to buy memory cards for the controllers, which I recommend you do to save game progress and stats. Thanks for JJGames, I had a super fun weekend with my friend re-playing our favorite games from childhood. I'm going to get good use out of this package. I recommend ordering from these guys.

Nice N64 system! (Brian in Massachusetts)
  September 27, 2018

N64 system was delivered promptly and well packed. Everything worked right out of the box. Tried out several games and so far no issues.

Works like a charm (Casi in Alabama)
  August 31, 2018

Fast shipping and great packaging! Haven’t had any issues with the system so far.

Not original parts (Sean Spademan in United States)
  August 16, 2018

The joystick was sticky. When I opened the controller up to replace the joystick, the board was not original, so the connection was different. It was also missing the retainer on the thumb stick, so it was nearly impossible to reassemble. Had to get a replacement.

Great condition N64! (Nick Nunley in Arizona)
  June 11, 2018

I bring it to work everyday and everyone in the office loves to get a turn on Mario Kart. Best purpose I’ve ever made!

Great price for a great system (Aces)
  April 5, 2018

For only 60 bucks, I got a great Nintendo 64 system. When I had a small issue with my original controller, these folks at jjgames promptly sent me a replacement, along with a promo code for future discount for my troubles. Great people, fair prices.

N64 System (none ya in Ohio)
  January 7, 2018

Works great and the price was right. On time and working fine!

Great price (Brittany in Texas)
  December 14, 2017

Awesome price for this system. Works perfectly!

It works! (Lisha )
  November 28, 2017

This is a Christmas gift for my 6 year old daughter. We had to make sure it worked before wrapping it, and it did. She will love it!

Fun (Anonymous)
  November 26, 2017

I'm happy with the console works great,I was just disappointed the controller that came with it wasn't a real Nintendo controller and didn't work well

Great system (Josh in Connecticut)
  July 9, 2017

I remember one of my friends growing up having this system it's freaking awesome:).

Ok (Jorge in Texas)
  June 16, 2017

I know that the system has some age to it. I enjoy playing N64 again but from time to time it reset multiple times then it will work fine.

Good stuff. (Andrew Bowman in West Virginia)
  March 9, 2017

Were to begin ,I order a n64, got a few games with it all works ,brings back memories for me .decent value for what I got all works can't complain.

My Childhood Console Great Memories (Juan in Nevada)
  February 24, 2017

Back to my childhood games i love this system

Great system! (Alex in Washington)
  February 17, 2017

Arrived with fast delivery and everything is in working order. Will definatly order from again.

Nostalgia (Anonymous in Alabama)
  January 1, 2017

I forgot how fun the N64 wrestling games were. I got WCW vs NWO Revenge and WWF No Mercy. The games are still fun. Satisfied with buying the N64.

Great (Dawn in Ohio)
  October 31, 2016

I received great service when ordering and receiving the n64 and it works great 😀

Good Condition (Anonymous)
  August 18, 2016

This system is wonderful! I had trouble getting it to work at first, but after wiping the game down with rubbing alcohol it worked and continues to work.

Perfect (Tony P.)
  April 4, 2016

Best prices on the web. Great customer support. A+++ seller.

64 System (Brady in Nevada)
  January 5, 2016

Works Great and in good condition

Love the game (Ted Runk in Missouri)
  January 1, 2016

Love the system so much I have not stopped playing it since Christmas when I got it forgot how much fun it is great system

husband loves the system but... (Donna in Alberta)
  December 25, 2015

The AV cables do not work. Loved seeing his face light up Xmas morning but not the disappointment that he can't play the system I bought him...

N64 System (Lee in Illinois)
  August 15, 2015

I loved this system when it came out and I love it now.

System shipped fast and in great shape, almost looks new, works great.

Great Deal. (Austin B in California)
  July 26, 2015

Everything worked, Came very quickly even with free shipping. Just like the old days with the N64.

N64 (Anonymous in California)
  June 11, 2015

System was in great condition like in picture. The charger was 3rd party, but no biggy there. The controller was also 3rd party which doesn't bother me either. Came in a cool neon green (happens to be one of my favorite colors) but the joystick is so stiff. Everything was in near perfect condition and I loved that. I only downside was the controller joystick.

Everything is great. (Kayla Maureen in Wisconsin)
  June 4, 2015

I was so happy to be able to get a N64 for so cheap and in such good condition. It was so much fun to be able to play all of these awesome games again. So happy with my purchase and the service was great. It got here fast and it wasn't damaged. It included everything it said it would, I couldn't ask for better service.

Awesome (Michael Reid in Michigan)
  May 28, 2015

Man I just want to say thank you for having this great system that I grew up playing...I love it!!! I will most definitely purchase more games from jjgames.com

Great Console (Eugene in Texas)
  May 25, 2015

Great to have.

worked fine but damaged (Connor in Texas)
  May 22, 2015

Great system but the packaging was very bad. The console came with a big chip by the power input. The box looked like someone played kickball with it.

Works fine (Johan Andersson in Sweden)
  May 11, 2015

Item was exactly as described. Very pleased. Highly recommended

Good find. (Kevin in New York)
  March 23, 2015

Arrived on time and in good condition. Sometimes when I turn it on the screen stays black until I turn it off and on again a few times, but otherwise works perfectly. 4.5 stars.

Very Nice (Natsu in Illinois)
  March 12, 2015

Its a good quality system

It was ok (Shannon Cherone in Maryland)
  March 5, 2015

The system was in good condition but the rca cable was bad so I had to order that before I could ever hook it up which was a little depressing since it was for my moms birthday.

Frickin awesome (Anonymous in Washington)
  February 20, 2015

Nintendo 64 is the greatest and I was so stoked when it came in perfect condition and it worked like a charm

asdf (asdf in Georgia)
  February 9, 2015

asdf

AV Cable was broken - no sound from right channel (Daniel in United States)
  February 9, 2015

I expected everything to be more or less gently used but functional. Everything was except for the AV cable. All four ends of the cable were in bad shape -- the red, white, and yellow and the end that connects to the N64. The picture is fine but I get no sound from the right channel.

I purchased a new cable on Amazon for about $6 and the right channel works.

I'm disappointed that JJ Games sent me a broken AV cable.

AV Cable was broken - no sound from right channel (Daniel in Georgia)
  February 9, 2015

I expected everything to be more or less gently used but functional. Everything was except for the AV cable. All four ends of the cable were in bad shape -- the red, white, and yellow and the end that connects to the N64. The picture is fine but I get no sound from the right channel.

I purchased a new cable on Amazon for about $6 and the right channel works.

I'm disappointed that JJ Games sent me a broken AV cable.

My husdand loved it! (Bianca in Maryland)
  January 19, 2015

It came in great condition and was well worth the price!

Received damaged (Peter D in Illinois)
  December 19, 2014

I was excited to get my hands on my new/old N64 however, when I opened my package I was disappointed. The system was well wrapped in bubble wrap and very protected. I was very glad to see that. As I grabed the system a bunch of tiny plastic peices fall from the N64. It must have been dropped. There was a quarter size hole in the back of the system. I plugged it in and it turned on with out a problem. I got lucky here and didn't feel the need to go through the process of returning it for another.

5STARS (Dariel L (retrogamingK1ng007) in Florida)
  December 18, 2014

I bought a N64 from jjgames used.It looked like it came from the nintendo factory sealed.it was very clean, i have had it for 1 year and it works super.thanks jjgames i will recommend any one that loves retro gaming to come and stop by and check you guys out for future sale.

Awesome Console! (Kristian in Vermont)
  December 12, 2014

I am very happy with this system! Now I can finally play all of the games that i had in my childhood!

Great console! (M64 in Maryland)
  September 14, 2014

Worked fine, even came with a memory expansion pack. Had to clean the audio/video connector to make it work, otherwise I would give a 5 star.

N64 (Noe Morales in United States)
  September 8, 2014

Awesomeness. love it got my favorite games and system back it's all good!!! ;)

N64 (Noe Morales in Alabama)
  September 8, 2014

Awesomeness. love it got my favorite games and system back it's all good!!! ;)

My favorite system (Anonymous in Texas)
  August 8, 2014

JJ delivered a quality unit for a reasonable price.

Works Great! (Anonymous in Oklahoma)
  July 20, 2014

Everything is working like new. Love the system

Perfect (Jake in Alabama)
  July 19, 2014

In perfect condition. Works better than described

Great working system and in good shape (Dillion H in Maryland)
  July 13, 2014

It was a great price for a working system with no issues. would have liked some more descriptive information on its condition but the fact that it is working and in deceit shape with no issues so far, I'm pleased. Work on prices with games and you'll have more business from me.

Best classic video game console I ever had!!!! (Dorian P.Shavis in Arkansas)
  July 7, 2014

My cousin gave me a Nintendo 64 back in February 2012 and when I was 9 years old I all ways keep on asking too much about this in 2009,but in three years later,I finally got one in 2012!

Great system (Kyle in Alabama)
  June 23, 2014

The nintendo 64 is a great system with tons of fun games. The games and consoles worked well, but i had some problems with the controller i received with the n64. Everything else was great.

Nice System (Nicholas Trotter in Texas)
  February 2, 2014

I needed another system because my old one stop working soooo... yeah

Good system but controller didn't work (Toni in Ohio)
  January 4, 2014

Everything came complete, and three games were a bonus. But the controller did not work properly. I had to buy a new controller to use the system.

Awesome console (SuuKool in California)
  January 3, 2014

It arrived, it works. Nostalgia to the max. BUT it shipped with a madcatz controller...not a Nintendo one. That kinda peeved me off.

Great nostalgia (Joe in Alabama)
  October 29, 2013

Had a N64 when I was a teenager. Loved it then, love it now. Not the best graphics for sure, but the game play enjoyment factor is fantastic.

My favorite console (Hunter Eiden in Minnesota)
  October 26, 2013

Console came in perfect working condition with all the damage being cosmetic, all the cords work perfect, controller in mint condition, a really great buy. I will definitely buy from you guys again!

Best game ever! :D (Erickson Owen in Alberta)
  September 29, 2013

I love you guys.

One of the best consoles ever made (Jeremy Carrigan in Manitoba)
  September 9, 2013

A Nintendo 64 is a must have, it has the best games of its time.

Review (Henry in Alabama)
  August 23, 2013

It's good but sometimes games only work after I turn te system off take out the game and unplug the controller also the controller stick is very wobbley

Great Game System (Carlos Altamira in California)
  July 18, 2013

I must admit, the system arrive with some scratch and a hole in it, but its working well, the games are excellent

The Ultra 64 (Grayson Walker in Alberta)
  July 12, 2013

A awesome game console.

Epic (Rh in Cyprus)
  July 2, 2013

Really fucking fun

N64 one of the best consoles ever (Ethan in Pennsylvania)
  May 27, 2013

I got this n64 because I really wanted to play some old games that I have, and I was extremely impressed. The system works great. I will recommend this site to anyone with gaming needs.

fun all the time. (Alfonso Gutierrez in California)
  May 23, 2013

The n64 works very well and the library of games is great.

Cool (Colleen in Alberta)
  May 22, 2013

I like N64 I have 2 consoles at home and it has good graphics for 3d gives the wii a run for money . My 2 older sister were never into playing video games so I decided to play the old consoles and I'm good at it then

A great system (Anonymous)
  May 9, 2013

The nintendo 64 is just as good as it was when it was on the market. It will be stuck in our minds forever.

Great! (Stephanie in California)
  May 2, 2013

My original order didn't work when I received it. When I contacted JJ Games, they were so quick to get me a return label and then ship out a new one. Great experience, and the new one works perfectly!

Good condition (Anthony in Nevada)
  April 27, 2013

It came kinda dirty but after a few wipes it looked brand new all parts were there they all fit

Tons of fun for grandboys (addie Williams in Texas)
  March 31, 2013

The game is great, excellent for the grandsons, when I am able I will order them some more games for it. Also a Playstation 2

No words... (Art Keighn in Michigan)
  March 24, 2013

This was the very first console I owned, and this is still my very favourite. Because this is a very amazing console, I can't say too much. I do not want to ruin the pleasant surprise you'll get, the first time you play it. I'll just sum it up: You won't waste your money.

Bring old school back (Benjamin in New York)
  March 4, 2013

Games are working great!

Awesome buy (NYBOY)
  January 26, 2013

It's amazing. I think it's even better than the GameCube.

awesome (Lori Jones in North Carolina)
  January 21, 2013

This was exactly what my husband wanted for Christmas! The customer service was great! Thanks again!

Fast deliver and very good condition (Nicole Aelker in Ohio)
  January 16, 2013

This was delivered very quickly and in very good condition. I was very happy with what I received. Thank you

Perfect Christmas gift! (Jeremy in North Carolina)
  January 8, 2013

My wife got me a system and games from JJgames just like I had in my younger days..everything was in great condition and the prices was great! came with a very speedy delivery.

Works Perfectly (kideroo in Massachusetts)
  December 28, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend and he loved it! Works just as well as it would have back in the day

Excellent condition, almost brand new (Alex in Ohio)
  December 23, 2012

The system I received works like a dream. I would strongly recommend anyone looking to buy a vintage system like this to this site.

n64 (Anonymous in Alabama)
  November 9, 2012

it was awesome to find a 64. it was in great condition. i prefer the original control and it came with a different one but no complaints it all worked.

great old school system (Danny Edwards in California)
  October 19, 2012

Makes me feel like a kid again its so much fun

N 64 still does it (Dan Cannon in Pennsylvania)
  September 30, 2012

easily still a great system and worth the money to buy it. can't beat classics like mario kart and golden eye for the n64.

good system (keith in Alabama)
  August 20, 2012

Work likes new very good system Thank jj games

Brings back memories (Patrick in Illinois)
  August 9, 2012

I wanted to play a few games from when I was a teen. I bought a unit and a few games and it imeditley reminded me of all of the good times I had while I was playing from long ago.

Good System (Rodney Lynch in Nevada)
  July 28, 2012

Really good system for its time. I plan to buy several more items.

Great System! (caasI in Ohio)
  June 14, 2012

There is sooo many games and some were even called "The Best Of All Time!" Although the controller might be weird,Its great for all ages!!

The Greatest Console ever! (Cody LoPatriello in California)
  June 11, 2012

I used to have an N64 in my youth, recently i started up my video game collection again. I came down to the N64, thats all i need (besides NES and SNES both which i plan on getting from JJGAMES.com) I went to amazon, but of course they screwed up my order. So i finally came upon JJGAMES.com the shipment was fast, my console was in great condition, and it worked perfectly! Thanks JJ!

Loving it (Jesus in Arizona)
  April 30, 2012

Plays excellent just as fun as when I was a kid, i remeber getting one for christmas in 1997. Very happy I got one again.

The Nintendo 64 (Old Skool Gamer in Georgia)
  April 27, 2012

I love N64! This was my first system ever and over all of my systems (PS2, Xbox 360, Wii, NDS, GBA) This and the SNES are definitely my favorites. The best games for this system are Banjo Kazooie, Banjo Tooie, Donkey Kong 64, Super Mario 64, and Conquers: Bad Fur Day. There are other very cool games for this system. I think this system is the best system for anyone. You should really buy this system.

Sill oh so very fun^_^ (Nathaniel loy in Illinois)
  April 13, 2012

Ive had a nintendo 64 for my whole life. Once in a while we lost it but once in a while we recovered it. And if theres any kids reading this I PREFER THIS BE YOUUR FIRST GAME SYSTEM!!!!!:D!If you play it on a HD TV the graphics look AWSOMEEE ANDDD AMAZING! So kids this should be your first game system ever and the games i prefer you get are the legend of zelda majoras mask and ocarina of time and also MARIO PARTY 2! :D! Other wise you can buy your own games you like. Just pick out a good game for it that you like or sounds intresting. JJGAMES.COM BEST SITE TO GET GAMES AND GAME SYSTEMS ACCESORIES AND CONTROLLERS (some controllers are a lil expensive dough :/.)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"The Nintendo 64 system is peerfect for the younger age groups" (Mark G. Glabinski Jr. in Illinois)
  March 8, 2012

"I enjoy when my kids can do something together and I know people say enough with the t.v. and the video games, but if it's bad and the board games are getting old, the Nintendo 64 system is perfectly priced and has more than enough games for the whole family to enjoy."

good (carrie in Michigan)
  March 1, 2012

This is the first n64 I have owned.

Still Pretty Fun To Play (SmokeyThaBanidit in Texas)
  February 28, 2012

I used to have one a long time ago back when they first came out. I thought the graphics were the best it was gonna get. I just recently ordered one from this site and I swear i played for hours. The game is still fun to play although i have to say the graphics I used to think were top notch are really pretty lame now.LOL!!!!JJGAMES.COM IS THE BEST PLACE EVER TO GET GAMES & GAME CONSOLES!!!!!!

N64 Is Great for Multiplayer (Jonathon in Colorado)
  February 23, 2012

The Nintendo 64 is the most fun with multi-player games. Games like Mario Kart, Goldeneye, and Mario Golf are a blast with 3 other friends. It doesn't have online play like newer consoles but it is tough to beat a video game party with friends in the same room.

The controller for the N64 feels good even though I think it looks really funny.

The biggest problem with the N64 system is the lack of game variety. There aren't any top quality RPG's, strategy games, or simulations. I'm a big fan of these genre's but unfortunately I can't play any of them on the N64.

Take User Survey

Copyright © JJGames.com