Reviews for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles IV Turtles in Time

Reviews for Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles IV Turtles in Time for Super Nintendo

  (9 reviews)

« Back to Product Page

AMAZIIIING. (Cristian Avila in Texas)
  April 30, 2017

It's Crazy, Awesome, Works Great. So glad to have it in my collection!

One of the best! (Tyler in Florida)
  June 1, 2015

One of the best Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles games ever made! Very fun and very easy! Brings back a lot of memories!

Great Game From Konami! (Jarrod M. in Tennessee)
  November 14, 2013

This is a great beat em up for the SNES. Just about every game Konami made for SNES was golden. Great graphics, gameplay is outstanding. I have only two flaws. The game is expensive I don't understand why, and it's not very challenging. This game is fairly easy even in hard mode. But the replay value is awesome. A must have for a SNES collector like me.

great game for any tmnt fan (Justin in North Carolina)
  June 28, 2013

Turtles in Time is a wonderful side scrolling beat em up that features all 4 turtles. It is a wonderful arcade port that in many ways surpasses the arcade version. Anyone who is a fan of the turltes franchise needs to own this cart. Everything from the graphics to the gameplay are outstanding.

One of the best super nintendo games (Ds in Alabama)
  November 24, 2012

One of the best brawlers ever. Great two plyer action, great graphics

very good, but WAY too expensive (Anonymous in Alabama)
  November 12, 2012

this game is very good but it is alot of money compared to most snes games.

Best TMNT game I've played. Challenging but not overly difficult. (Josh in Michigan)
  September 27, 2012

I've always owned this game so I didn't buy it from JJGames, but their games always work for me and the prices are some of the lowest.

The game is the best I've ever played in the Ninja Turtles series. It plays very much like the arcade beat'em up versions and controls well. The graphics, music, gameplay, and stages/bosses are all great. The stages, music, and memorable boss characters are definite highlights. The game is just hard enough to be a slight challenge but easy enough that you will be able to make it to the end and beat the game. It's two-player, of course, and is very fun with a partner (makes it easier, too).

The fighting is simple, but moves/attacks are varied depending on positioning of enemies. Each character uses his signature weapon, and has a unique special power move. It would be a great game for a young child but still fun enough to occupy the interest of an adult who wants to play.

The price for the game is a bit high anywhere you look, but it will often fluctuate, so try to catch it at a low-cost. There are better games for SNES at the same price or less, in my opinion -- but this game is a one of a kind and is definitely worth adding to your collection.

An Old School Classic (Dereck Hall in Florida)
  July 9, 2012

You get to play as any one of the turtles in arcade style beat em up action as you throwdown against ninjas as well as tougher baddies like Bebop, Rocksteady, Krang, and even the Shredder. Probably the best Ninja Turtles game there is.

The best teenage mutant ninja turtles game (Anonymous in British Columbia)
  February 25, 2012

An easy to play, 2 player beat em up arcade classic.

Take User Survey

Copyright © JJGames.com