Reviews for Mega Man X

Reviews for Mega Man X for Super Nintendo

  (8 reviews)

« Back to Product Page

A must have (Brady Carlucci in New Hampshire)
  January 24, 2019

This is an essental SNES game.

Plays well. (David Peterson in Illinois)
  January 7, 2019

My youngest son loved this game as a kid.

16-bit action platforming perfection (Nathan Strik in Netherlands)
  November 8, 2018

Rented this game as a 15-year-old and remember loving it to death. Now I finally own a great-looking copy, thanks to JJgames.

A great and challenging game (Dan in Iowa)
  September 26, 2016

A great addition to an avid retro gamer collection. It makes you feel like a pro as you progress through some harrowing boss battles and navigate through levels full of traps, obstacles, and the ever respawning robot foes. Very fun!

Great start to the series (Tony B in Maryland)
  July 23, 2013

A very solid Mega man title for the SNES. The graphics and gameplay are great. The music might not be as good as the 8bit Mega Man games, but the music gets the job done. A lot more impressive than Mega man 7 for SNES in my opinion.

Great start to the series (Tony B in Maryland)
  July 23, 2013

A very solid Mega man title for the SNES. The graphics and gameplay are great. The music might not be as good as the 8bit Mega Man games, but the music gets the job done. A lot more impressive than Mega man 7 for SNES in my opinion.

One of the best Mega Man and SNES games. (Josh in Michigan)
  September 27, 2012

My copy was in "good" condition and was labeled appropriately. The game looks almost new, with some very very slight fading on the cartridge art. The game required a little bit of cleaning on the contacts for a good connection, but this isn't a problem and is something I expect with older cartridge games. I got this at a lower than average cost from JJGames, so I was really happy with the price even if it is more expensive than your average used game.

The game itself is probably one of my favorite SNES games (a tie with Link to the Past for me) and one of my favorite of all time. I've played some of the other Mega Man X games and this is still as good or better than the others even though it contains less features and one playable character. The stages, bosses, and music are especially memorable.

A great game. (Anonymous)
  June 18, 2012

This still looks and plays great today. Get this for the SNES.

Copyright © JJGames.com