Reviews for Sega Genesis Console

Reviews for Sega Genesis Console for Sega Genesis

  (14 reviews)

« Back to Product Page

Best system ever! (Nate Default in Utah)
  January 17, 2019

It pleases me with hours of nastalgic game play!

Great retro console (Dave B in Ohio)
  December 30, 2017

I am a big Sega fan and never had a Model 1 and I love it so far and it works great and sounds a touch better than my model 2.

Sega Genesis Model 1 (Doommar in Alabama)
  January 9, 2017

Great console just needed a little cleaning very happy

Power jack on Model 1 (Jose Mercado in Puerto Rico)
  October 5, 2015

When my Genesis M1 arrived it didn't turn on. The problem was that the power jack had some cracked soldering joints on the tiny PCB the jack is attached to. In order to keep the console on I had to lift the head of the power adapter by placing something underneath it otherwise it would turn off. A little disappointed but the support from JJGames was good. They even offered a full refund.

good system (Daniel Reed III in New York)
  February 21, 2015

the system arrived in great condition and I appreciate having all the parts sent with it.

Genesis does. (Anonymous)
  January 21, 2014

This is a great system.

great game (Anonymous in Texas)
  January 9, 2014

Love it reminds me of when i was a kid

Awesome! (Santiago in New York)
  December 30, 2013

Expectations were matched. It works like new and my brother likes it. It was a christmas gift for him.

Old 16 bit classic (Eugene in Texas)
  December 1, 2013

This and the SNES were once the biggest rivals of its generation.

Best 16 Bit Console (Joseph Bailey in Maryland)
  October 24, 2013

I think its the best 16 bit console so yeah

Good (Colleen in Alberta)
  May 22, 2013

I have both Nintendo and Sega at home I like them both then. I remember how I used to plAy video games and drink pop while I was playing video games when I was younger and I still do now.

Buy the Genesis (Art Keighn in Michigan)
  March 24, 2013

The Sega Genesis is what I recall being one of the greatest and most influential consoles of all time. The early to mid 90's was the best looking for the 2D platform in my opinion. Even tough many Fanboys will repeat the common phrase, "Sega does what Nintendon't", I do not believe that the Genesis is much better. (Look who is still making systems!) Personally between the Genesis and SNES, I'd buy them both. If you can only choose one however, BUY THE GENESIS. It has amazing games for an amazing price, and is definitely a great amendment to anyone's collection.

GREAT (T SMILES in South Carolina)
  July 26, 2012

GREAT

Awesome System!! (Torrey Voisin in Arkansas)
  July 19, 2012

I grew up with a SEGA Genesis. I love the SEGA, it has a great library of great games!! Sonic, Mortal Kombat, Street Fighter, Rocket Knight Adventures, Vectorman, the list goes on and on!! Buy this instead of the SNES. Remember Sega does what Nintendon't!!

Copyright © JJGames.com