Reviews for Contra

Reviews for Contra for NES

  (11 reviews)

« Back to Product Page

Classic that never dies (luis adorno in Puerto Rico)
  June 15, 2018

I'm still playing this game since i was a kid and i never get bored with it.

My favourite NES game (Aaron Wong in Malaysia)
  November 23, 2017

Who doesn't like the original Contra? Even the sequels are no match to the original NES Contra.

Original shoot em up (David miller in California)
  March 24, 2017

One of the best games ever made it is pretty dang hard though you might want to pick up a Game Genie so you can smoke right through it

Pretty decent (Anonymous in Ohio)
  August 16, 2016

Fun after beating on it to work

Awesome!!!! (Brint in Georgia)
  August 7, 2016

One of the best games ever created. Ever!!! JJ Games has it, so You get it!!!

The best game ever! (John ramirez in California)
  July 9, 2016

My brother and i just finished this little gem without 30 lives. Its hard to do with only 3 lives. In the long run its better than any other war game. I would say a must for contra followers.

One of the Best Two-Player Shooters Ever Made (Mastodon4483 in Liechtenstein)
  April 13, 2016

Contra is the supreme example of two-player side scrollers for the NES. The graphics are good, and the music is classic; it is some of the finest for the 8-bit era. Play control is good, and the mood is excellently created with great level design.

Plus it has a great 1980s feel with its hybrid mix of the Aliens and Predator films.

Any collector must have Contra, although I would recommend waiting to try to find one with a box (yes I know how hard that might be).

Until you find a great copy for sale, play it on an emulator.

A must have (Jon Posadny in Florida)
  January 30, 2016

In my opinion the best NES game Konami made. If you have an NES you need to own this game. A classic in every aspect.

nintendo classic (Pageo in Alberta)
  December 8, 2014

Nes classic that every collecter must have. Pure gaming nostalgia. If you don't know contra you should.

best shooter ever made (jordan in Alberta)
  April 20, 2013

love this game, and will still be playing it when i am 70.

game cover looks great. but the connectors where full of grime and took me 20 min to clean them all. but now works great.

Best 'Run and gun' game ever (Matt C. in Quebec)
  October 1, 2012

Contra is a classic and the best 'Run and gun' game ever. The controls are perfection (For a NES game). Fun factor is always present, even after 25 years. Great game to play with a friend or your kid :)

Idea: Forget the 30 lives cheat code and try to go as far as possible, starting with only 3 lives. I got this idea from James Rolfe (AVGN) and it is very challenging and fun.

Copyright © JJGames.com