Reviews for Legend of Zelda

Reviews for Legend of Zelda for NES

  (20 reviews)

« Back to Product Page

Awesomeness (Marcus Alston in Alabama)
  January 27, 2019

Book was a little bent but a great add to my collection!

games are dirty (Anonymous)
  November 22, 2015

cant get them to work

Great condition, Great Memories (Anonymous in Alabama)
  September 8, 2015

The gold cartridge was a pleasant surprise. But my sole reason for getting this is because I have never played through the original, despite having played through the classic SNES and N64 Zelda games.

Thank you for making this possible!

Masterpiece (Jes in Ontario)
  June 11, 2015

One of the best games of all time

Excellent (Juan J. Dominguez in Illinois)
  May 14, 2015

Loved everythung about it!

One of the best gems for NES (Mauricio Herrera in Chile)
  August 11, 2014

I don't have the words to say how good is this game. It marked my childhood :)

Amazing nostalgic game (Karen in British Columbia)
  January 19, 2014

If you're looking for nostalga, or you want to get that classic RPG experience, you must play this game. This game was a "game changer" for the whole industry, and good RPGs that come out today still cannot achieve the non-linear play style possibility that is available to you in this game.

Take With a Side of Courage (JOSHDILISI in Ontario)
  December 9, 2013

Zelda is a classic, everyone knows that. But listen to what everyone says as well. This game is the NES pinnacle of adventure perfection.

Great Game (Eugene in Texas)
  November 15, 2013

Great Game.

Great Game (Eugene in Texas)
  November 15, 2013

Great Game.

Great Game (Eugene in Texas)
  November 15, 2013

Great Game.

FUN!! (Michele in Nevada)
  October 21, 2013

Zelda is fun... Hard, challenging, I love it!?

Must for every NES collector (Anonymous)
  August 23, 2013

Great game and must for every NES game collector.

Started a legendary franchise and changed gaming (Daniel in Manitoba)
  May 12, 2013

The Legend of Zelda isn't a complicated game. You play as Link, a boy who has to save Hyrule from Ganon and his evil minions. This game has a great soundtrack for a NES game, it has simple controls, a nice variety of enemies, cool items, and an interesting world to explore. You aren't told anything, you have to discover secrets (unless you have a map) yourself. This game started what would become a norm: having a save game feature. This just wasn't seen back in those days, as games weren't as long as The Legend of Zelda.

The Legend of Zelda was revolutionary for its time, and stands as a great game that was outdone by the 2D and 3D games that followed. It laid the groundwork for a franchise gamers all around the world know and love.

Best game ever made (josh in Massachusetts)
  November 9, 2012

i bought this game when i was little and it was so awesome collecting the triforce i loved it 5/5

Awesome Game (Chris in Ontario)
  September 14, 2012

Bring be back to when I was a kid. Would sit there for hours playing. Still do

Great condition/price (Josh in Michigan)
  September 13, 2012

I ordered a "like new" for about $16 which was pretty much in the condition I expected. I can't say for the "good" quality, but I know the gold cartridge is prone to scuffing. The game itself is as fun as I remember and actually contains quite a bit of exploration/puzzle solving to progress. It helps to look online for a map of the overworld.

great buy (William in New Brunswick)
  June 28, 2012

got this game and love it. totally worth what you pay! ill always love zelda

The Start (a man in Massachusetts)
  June 17, 2012

This started the best franchise that has made millions.

Great Classic (Anonymous in Alabama)
  February 25, 2012

What can I say, it's what started it all.

Copyright © JJGames.com