Reviews for Metroid

Reviews for Metroid for NES

  (16 reviews)

« Back to Product Page

Great Game (Adam Turner in Alabama)
  October 28, 2017

Never got a chance to play Metroid as a kid. Game runs great and clean. I noticed screws were replaced Philips screws, not the original "star" screws. But other than originality, great game.

Brings Back Memories (Patrick in Alabama)
  January 10, 2017

My favorite game growing up. My son is now addicted too. He has to kick his dad off to get some time with the game!

A great adventure game (Felipe Henriquez in Chile)
  September 26, 2016

Lots of fun and great time discovering new places, weapons and gadgets to help you go through the game.

Metroid (Rachel in Colorado)
  May 29, 2014

Always an awesome game!!!

A++++++++++++++++++ (Simon Theberge Philibert in Quebec)
  April 10, 2014

Awsome ! Very clean !

Collection (Eugene in Texas)
  September 28, 2013

Great for collection.

Great Game (Hank in Minnesota)
  July 19, 2013

Works great, was concerned with the games I ordered due to the amount of dissatisfied customer ratings I saw but I'm glad i purchased it. If I find myself wanting to order another game I know which site I will bring my business to.

Good (Tony B in Alabama)
  April 23, 2013

Nice solid sci-fi adventure.

childhood memorys (jordan in Alberta)
  April 20, 2013

one of the best and hardest games made for the NES that was fun to play worked as soon as i put it in.

Classic (LGJ in Louisiana)
  February 14, 2013

Metriod need anymore be said. This a timeless classic if you have a Nes you should own this game. It's challenging,fun,and surprising. It's one addicting game you will not want to put the controller down till you beat it. All time classic most own game.

A good game (Daniel in Manitoba)
  October 14, 2012

Metroid spawned a large series. Its a game known for its difficulty if you don't have a map, and even if you do have one it's no cake-walk. There's not much of a story to be had here, the soundtrack is limited but nice, and if you really know what you're doing it can be beat in 3 hours. I would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting to get into the Metroid series.

Great Classic Game (Brandon Schrimsher in Illinois)
  October 5, 2012

This is a fun, difficult game that will keep you going untill that final boss, this is a must have for any Nintendo fan.

Great original, will keep you busy (Josh in Michigan)
  September 13, 2012

There's a lot to explore in this game, even if it's a NES game. It's not as expansive at Super Metroid I believe, but you will see all the familiarities in items and abilities -- just on a simpler level. Music is great :).

I bought it for $20 after waiting a long time for the price to lower -- so if you see it at the $10-20 price point, don't hesitate to get it, you'll be getting a good deal.

My "good" condition was a little dirty and had some nicks on the artwork, but I didn't mind. I've received "good" condition NES games before that looked brand new -- so it probably just depends.

one of the best game ever made (edwardo figueroa in Virgin Islands)
  July 13, 2012

it was fun and i like to play this game

killer game (felicia ward in Maine)
  April 15, 2012

i ordered this game from u and kinda wish u sent the booklet with it would have been great. if u still can that would be great.

Fantastic open world (Braden Griffiths in Alberta)
  April 12, 2012

Hard, hard, hard.

The open world exploration is great.

Take User Survey

Copyright © JJGames.com