Reviews for Jackal

Reviews for Jackal for NES

  (8 reviews)

« Back to Product Page

Best combat game on NES (Aaron Wong in Malaysia)
  June 13, 2019

Love this combat game but no easy

Perfect (Kike in Spain)
  July 6, 2017

Perfecto

great and not to mention really really fun game!! (Earl Gillispie in Georgia)
  October 30, 2016

Jackal for NES! What more can I say about this really really fun game from back in the day with the likes of Rush N attack contra Commando! Just to name a few I say this all the time these games from back in the day are so much more fun than these games are today! Sure they have better graphics but Graphics is not fun Factor! So I give this game 4 out of 5 Stars enjoy God bless all!

Excellent Game (Gabriel in Texas)
  March 7, 2016

Really good game and clean too.

Great game! (Mark in Alabama)
  February 17, 2014

This game is awesome!! Just like I remember!!

loving tge old games (phill in Ontario)
  November 16, 2013

Still works and love it

loving tge old games (phill in Ontario)
  November 16, 2013

Still works and love it

Running Over Little People Has Never Been So Much Fun. (Jacob Reiss in British Columbia)
  March 28, 2013

GRAPHICS 10/10 I personally believe this game had good graphics, considering it was made in the early/mid years of the NES days. The explosions are cool and when you blow the side of a building up and the little stick guy or as I like to call them graphically challenged prisoners of war bail out is pretty cool. Oh yeah I forgot to mention the enemies and the vehicles, well everything looks crisp the games graphics are good enough.

SOUND 9/10 Some of the best sound tracks I have heard from the N.E.S period.

STORY 7/10 Story? Where? Well this game does have a story but its as weak as Steven Segal’s movies, okay fine I will quit slamming him besides I am talking about this game, okay basically the story is someone took your “brothers-in-arms” prisoner and you got to slap some scum up to get them back, what? That’s the story.

GAMEPLAY 10/10 This game has good controls, I can’t think of one thing to complain about, as far as the controls go they are excellent. So anyways to what really should be important is this game fun? Yes it is probably the most fun I have had with a NES controller ever, except a few other games that surpass it and if you play two players with a friend it’s definitely the most fun you can have this side of Contra.

REPLAYABILITY 10/10 Well its two player and what else can a person really say, obviously you can go over this game with a friend until the day you die. I still play this game to this very day.

OVERALL 10/10 This game despite the Steven Segal elements is one of the best games made for the wonderful console that is the Nintendo Entertainment System. The game is fun and isn’t that what really matters? Or has the world of next generation consoles clogged your minds to forget this wonderful game? Well I sure hope not because Jackal will always have a place in my Steven Segal hating heart.

Awesome (Mike Shear in Illinois)
  July 6, 2012

One of the best vehicle combat games on the NES

Copyright © JJGames.com