Reviews for Ninja Gaiden II The Dark Sword of Chaos

Reviews for Ninja Gaiden II The Dark Sword of Chaos for NES

  (10 reviews)

« Back to Product Page

Challenging (Jaynuckem in New York)
  May 15, 2017

One of the best of series fun and very challenging. IF your a fan of the series snag yourself a copy.

Excellent fighting blast (Aleksi in Finland)
  February 4, 2016

Everything you want for a NES game. Great cutscenes, awesome music and adrenaline filled stages. Great classic!

Excellent fighting blast (Aleksi in Finland)
  February 4, 2016

Everything you want for a NES game. Great cutscenes, awesome music and adrenaline filled stages. Great classic!

Great game (Mike in Pennsylvania)
  November 18, 2013

Maybe not better than the first but close.

Instant classic (Jimmy in Alberta)
  July 19, 2013

I had never played Ninja Gaiden in the day, but as soon as I tried it, it became apparent that it is one of those games which transcends time. I would rather play games such as these than many newer ones. Ninja Gaiden proves why the NES, in all its simplicity, still is one of the best consoles ever invented. Relative to other NES games it stands out due to its challenging yet addictive gameplay, epic soundtrack and unprecedented story telling.

collection (Eugene in Texas)
  June 14, 2013

Fine edition for my collection.

Excellent sequel the Ninja Gaiden (Aaron Hagel)
  May 25, 2013

Hard but thoroughly enjoyable game. Came in excellent condition as I would expect from JJGames.

Challenging (Eugene in Texas)
  May 3, 2013

Hard game, satisfying to play.

Great Challenge (Michael Rivard in Michigan)
  March 7, 2013

One of the best games on the NES, this game is a real challenge only for the most persistent gamer.

Great game, just like the first -- more complex and easier. (Josh in Michigan)
  September 13, 2012

The game has all the good stuff the first Ninja Gaiden has -- well done cutscenes, good music, and ninja action. Some of the mechanics are changed a little from the first game but I think are for the positive (can actually climb walls rather than jump & stick, more special weapons/abilties, levels look and play better).

It can still be a difficult game, but it seems a bit easier than the first. It's a good price and mine looked like it was in mint condition when I bought it from here.

Copyright © JJGames.com